Young Scientist Award

The best Ph.D. student’s abstracts were selected by the Polish Society for Microscopy under supervision of Prof. Beata Dubiel.

The awards went to:

  • Krzysztof Matus „Characterization of nanoprecipitates formed in the 18Ni300 maraging steel”, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland
  • Dorota Janaszko „The structure and oxidation mechanism of Pb1-xSnxTe nanowires grown by MBE method”, Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
  • Martyna Strąg „Advanced electron microscopy methods applied for microstructural characterization of calcitic prismatic layer forming bivalves shells”, Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Science, Polish Academy of Sciences, Cracow, Poland

The award was a 1/2 reduction of the conference fee.

Moreover, the presentations of Young Scientists will be given during the XVIIth International Conference on Electron Microscopy. The presentations will be judged by the jury consisting of: Associate prof. PhD. D.Sc. Eng. Beata Dubiel (AGH University of Science and Technology), Associate prof. PhD. D.Sc. Eng. Mirosława Pawlyta (Silesian University of Technology) and PhD. D.Sc. Eng. PiotrBazarnik (Warsaw University of Technology) and the awards for the best Young Scientist presentation will be sponsored by COMEF.